Where can I take the Missouri real estate exam?
The Missouri Real Estate Licensing Examinations are administered via computer at four PSI test centers. The examinations are offered five days a week in St. Louis, Kansas City, Springfield and Jefferson City and one Saturday each month at each location on a rotating schedule.
Can you take the Missouri real estate exam online?
How can I take the 72-hour Missouri real estate salespersons course? You can take the 72-hour Missouri real estate salespersons course either online or in-person.
How many times can I take the real estate exam in Missouri?
According to PSI Services, applicants may take the Missouri State real estate exam as often as they like, with no defined exam limits.
How much does it cost to maintain a real estate license in Missouri?
It costs about $1,200 per year to maintain a real estate license, including association fees, MLS fees, lock box fees, and continuing education requirements.
What is the salary for real estate agents?
The median annual pay for real estate agents was $48,930 in 2019, according to the most recent data available from the U.S Bureau of Labor Statistics.
Can you take your real estate state exam online?
Take your Florida Real Estate exam conveniently from home through OnVUE online proctoring. A live proctor will monitor you through the webcam on your workstation to provide a secure exam experience.
How much is the Missouri real estate exam?
|BOTH National and State Salesperson||$62|
|State Salesperson ONLY||$62|
|State Broker ONLY||$62|
|National Salesperson ONLY||$62|
|National Broker ONLY||$62|
How much does a realtor make in Missouri?
The average salary for a real estate agent in Missouri is around $48,920 per year.
Is real estate test hard?
Real Estate Exams Can Be Difficult: Many Test Takers Fail
While the pass rate on the real estate exam varies based on the state and the specific test in question, there is a notable similarity between all real estate exams: many test takers fail on their first try. … The real estate exam is a knowledge test.
What state has the hardest real estate exam?
Hardest States to get a Real Estate License
Of all states, Colorado and Texas come on top as the hardest in terms of granting a real estate license. Each of the states requires some education and a test, which you must pass before being issued with a real estate license.
How long does it take to get a Missouri real estate license?
The state of Missouri requires 72 hours of approved Pre-Licensing education. Learn more about your Pre-Licensing package options, and take the first step toward getting your real estate license.
Can a felon get a real estate license in Missouri?
In Missouri, it’s against the law for someone to have a real estate license if they have been found guilty of only a handful of very serious crimes such as murder, rape or possession of child porn. But other felonies are fair game to allow licensure.
What is the difference between a real estate agent and broker?
Real estate agents have a professional license to help people buy, sell, and rent real estate. … Brokers are real estate agents who have completed additional training and licensing requirements. They can work independently and hire other real estate agents to work for them.